Delete a Location you no longer need to free its license for use at another Location.
Before you start
- You need the Global Admin role. Local Admins can't delete a Location.
Warning: Deleting a Location permanently deletes the Location and all of its data. You can't restore a deleted Location. To use it again, you must create it again from the beginning, and none of the previous data carries over.
Steps
- Hover over the Settings icon on the left side of the window.
- Click Locations.
- Search for or select the Location you want to delete, and then do one of the following:
- Click the Trash Can icon for the Location.
- Click the Location, and then under Location Details, click Delete.
- Click OK to permanently delete the Location or click Cancel to keep it.
Result
The Location is removed, and its license is available for a new Location.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.