Delete a Kiosk to unpair its iPad from the Location when you no longer use it for check-in.
Before you start
- You need the Global Admin or Local Admin role.
- Have the iPad nearby. You close the SV3 Enterprise Kiosk App on it after you delete the Kiosk.
Warning: When you delete a Kiosk, the iPad is unpaired and none of the Kiosk's functions work until you pair it again.
Steps
- Hover over the Settings icon on the left side of the window.
- Click Locations.
- Under Location Management, click the Location, or select the Edit
icon for the location.
- Click the Kiosks tab.
- Click the Delete
icon for the Kiosk you want to delete.
- On the iPad, double-press the Home button to show all running apps, or swipe up from the bottom of the screen if no Home button exists on your model.
- Swipe up on the SV3 Enterprise Kiosk App to close it.
Result
The Kiosk no longer appears on the Kiosks tab, and the iPad is no longer paired with the Location.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.